Nisqually Wildlife Refuge Hike

Hello Friends, 

In this blog, I’m going to tell you how I spend my days in college. Other than sitting in the library trying to figure out how to solve a calculus problem, I always have spare time to enjoy my days in the Washington state. Here in Green River College, students are provided with a bunch of activities outside and inside the campus. From volunteering events, concerts, hiking trip, skiing, Halloween party, and much more are all held by our school just to ensure that the students are experiencing the best out of their college life. That is one of the reasons why I love this school so much. 

The last event I attended was the Nisqually Wildlife Refuge Hiking Trip. This trip was a great getaway for nature seekers. Nisqually Wildlife Refuge offers you an aesthetic wildlife observatory. It has a lot of birds species, fishes, otters, and even deer too. So if you are a big fan of National Geographic or currently looking for a refreshment, Nisqually Wildlife Refuge is definitely a good option. I recorded a video on this trip. I hope it gives you an overall view of this place, but trust me, my camera couldn’t even capture  1/100 of its real beauty. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That is all for today and here is the link to the video, enjoy!

 

We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm, and adventure. There is no end to the adventures that we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.

-Jawaharlal Nehru

Leave a Reply

