Rattlesnake Ledge Hike

Hola people!

Today I’m going to show you the beauty of Washington State. I went hiking with my schoolmates last week, and it was the second time I went hiking in America. This is one of the reasons why I like Green River College a lot; they provide so many activities and opportunities to try new stuff. 

We gathered in school at 8.45 am on Saturday, and departed around 9 am. I had a hard time dragging my body from the bed that morning. It was like trying to escape from a sucking mud, but comfier. Anyway, I made it to the assembly point. We started our journey to the Rattlesnake Ledge which is located in the south of North Bend, Washington. 

I got to see the mountain from afar before we arrived there, and at that moment, I knew that my thighs would lose its size after I finished the hiking.  We started to walk through the trail, and with each step we took, the view got even better. The length of the trail was about 4 miles round trip (or 6.4 km). Thanks to the dogs I saw during the hike; they encouraged me to enjoy my hike, even though I was drained.  After 1 hour of walking, we finally reached the edge. 

I stood up on a big rock, and let me tell you something. IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL! I could see other mountains from there, and everything looked green. I spent about 40 minutes enjoying the view,  until the time we had to head back. 

Before we left, we went to Rattlesnake Lake and relaxed for a moment. My friends and I took some epic pictures there. We made a competition on who can throw the rock the farthest; and as I predicted, I wouldn’t beat the boys. We left the lake and headed to North Bend Premium Outlet. Unfortunately, the weather turned bad by the time we arrived there. It was raining heavily, and it took us around 5 minutes to get to the restaurant. We went to McDonald’s, and ordered food. After everyone was full and happy, we headed back to the bus and ended our amazing trip.

 

Here is a quick video of this hiking trip. 

I hope you enjoy this blog and don’t forget to subscribe ;)


Leave a comment