Parents Orientation Fall 2016

Welcome back to my blog :D 

How is life going? I hope you guys are having a great time this month. I can’t believe that September is already over, but anyway, October is going to be lit B)

Let’s get into our topic today: Parents Orientation. Here is my experience on facing 100 parents in Parents Orientation that was held by Green River College last month. Parents Orientation is a quarterly program created by the International Program Department for parents who want to learn further about Green River College, American culture, and American education system. In fall 2016, we had a chance to greet 100 parents from different countries, mainly from Indonesia, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, and the Netherland. It was a fun experience to listen to parents’ concern and feedback. We had a campus tour, a trip to Snoqualmie Falls, North Bend Outlet Mall, had lunch at Kent Super Buffet and Feast Buffet on the second day.

 

Enough for the serious part, let me tell you how great the food was… There were about 30 different sushi menu in Feast Buffet; they have a chocolate fountain, dim sum, lobster, variety of steaks, soups, many types of cake, and CARAMEL BRULEEEE. Dare me to write three pages essay on how tasty the Caramel Brulee was, and I’ll make you a book. I was about to get my third Caramel Brulee, when our tour leader, Tawnya called us to go to the bus. Thank you, Tawnya, you saved me from diabetes :’) I left a part of my heart in this restaurant, and I am looking forward to visiting it again.

Back to the topic, the whole orientation ran smoothly, and it was not as busy as I thought. I expected it to be overwhelming for some reason, I studied the entire school map, did research on how to give an excellent campus tour, but it ended up fun. I learned so much from the parents, and I hope they received useful information from me. So if your family is interested in Green River College and wishing to know us deeper, don’t hesitate to visit our website, and sign up for the next Parents Orientation!

So that is all for today. I hope you like this post, and if you do, please click the subscribe button! Stay tuned for the upcoming blog  :) #whoopwhoop

 

 

Leave a Reply

