Introduction

Hi guys!

I am Indira Pranabudi, and along with Johanna, I’m one of the new Indonesian Student Marketing Assistants at Green River Community College (GRCC). Unfortunately, Tienneke will not be posting anymore blogposts on this blog; instead, Johanna and I will be taking over.

So, a short introduction about myself. I’m sixteen years old, and I’ve been in GRCC since Winter 2012; so this is my second quarter here.I’m majoring in Computer Science… Yes, I know. It’s usually the guys who major in Computer Science; I think I might be one of the few Indonesian girls who are in this major, if not, I might even be the first one. Well, I actually don’t really know whether I’m gonna continue with Computer Science or not, because frankly, I haven’t taken any programming classes. However, hopefully I will be taking a Computer Science class next quarter, so I can finally find out what it is like to do programming. The reason I wanted to major in Computer Science was actually because I am just so fond of technology, and I’m amazed at what it can do to our lives. Just imagine what life would be like if we didn’t have iPhones, PSPs, laptops… Life wouldn’t be as fun. Hence, I really want to use technology to the advantage of people, and to make the world a better place.

Besides that, my hobbies include: playing games on my computer and playing sports, especially soccer. I pretty much suck at it though.

So… with that, I would like to say that I’m happy to be (partially) taking over this blog, and see you later!

Indira Pranabudi

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

