My French Class

Salut, comment allez-vous? (Hi, how are you?)
Bonne année! Amour! (Happy New Year! Wishing you lots of love!)

It’s the first day of winter quarter and I am very excited. Finally I am having my French class. I’ve been interested in learning French since middle school and actually, I’ve learnt them before. I took French tuition when I was in 7 grade. At first. I took it to accompany my sister. She was planning to go to French to take fashion design and so she wanted to learn French but she didn’t want to go to the French lesson herself. So she asked me to accompany her. We only took 1 class that time and since I was not as interested in it as I am now, I didn’t pay much attention to it. But now, I am very much interested in it.

The teacher is very nice and cheerful. She is cheerful and full of smile and she always make us engage in conversation. I find this very helpful because when learning foreign language, the most important thing to do is to practice and she make it very easy for us to have converssation with one another. Also, at the same time we learnt the language, the teacher also teach us the culture. She told us that French people like pastry and we will have pastry tasting in the middle of the quarter. I am very excited as I really like to bake. I am looking forward to it. I will tell you how its goes once we have it.

I’ll see you all next time then…..

Au revoir! (See you!)
Leave a Reply

